My First Fab Bag Experience – April 2017 Fab Bag

What is Fab Bag? It’s gifting your self 🙂

I have always seen reviews and swatches on Fab Bag goodie pouch but never got one. This time it was high time to settle my curiosity down and order one. The Beauty Trippin’ May Fab Bag contains Makeup & Beauty essentials to keep you looking and feeling your best during any adventure!

FAB BAG: Fab Bag delivers the best of beauty and makeup products once a month, customized just for you.

IMG_7820.JPG

The theme of April month is ‘Spring Fling’. It’s reflected from the beautiful floral printed pouch. My April 2017 Fab Bag have 4 products:

SUGAR As Nude As it Gets SPF 15 Compact

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 SAND for Soapaholics Heavenly Dew Bathing Soap

IMG_7800.JPG

Hedonista Fresh Face Scrub

IMG_7834.JPG

Ayorma Radiance Glow Deep Exfoliator

IMG_7956

Out of all the four product I liked the most is Sugar As Nude As it Gets Compact. It has SPF 15 which is good in summers. It claims to give your skin a natural, luminous yet matte finish with its ultra-lightweight velvet formulation. It has a concealed sponge applicator that gives buildable coverage. There are 3 shades

  1. Latte (Light)
  2. Cappuccino (Light-Medium)
  3. Macchiato (Medium)

My experience with the product:

Sugar As Nude As it Gets Compact has a sturdy packaging which is travel friendly. It shuts with a click and comes enclosed in a cardboard box with the typical Sugar graphical prints.

The compact gives a medium coverage as Sugar says “As Nude As it Gets” but keeps my skin oil free for 3 to 4 hours which is what I really love about this compact. The formula is weightless, doesn’t make your skin cakey. Apply a concealer or foundation to even out your skin and use this to set your base. It blends into my skin pretty well. I don’t like heavy coverage compact and so this product fits me well.

I didn’t find the sponge applicator so good as I am used to applying compact with a powder brush. Sponge applicator may lead to excess product applied on face.

Coming on to exfoliators, I liked the Hedonista Fresh Face Scrub. It’s a gel based face scrub with desiccated Coconut and Strawberry seeds. Hedonista products are free of parabens, sulphates, or silicones. They do not use artificial colorants or fragrance. It’s a hand-made product leaving your skin polished and fresh. I really like it as it leaves my skin feel fresh after massaging it for 1 -2 mins.

The other exfoliator is Ayorma Radiance Glow Deep Exfoliator. It is a regular scrub and I am yet to try this on my face.

Lastly, SAND for Soapaholics Heavenly Dew Bathing Soap. Monkey Bar Bathing Soap claims to contain Bananas and organic ingredients to naturally moisturize the skin. This hand-made bathing soap is really amazing. I have never used any such bathing soap before but this one is really good. The smell is very pleasant. It has a light fruity smell. I will definitely buy this again.

All in all I am happy with the products but the only thing I dislike is quantity of products.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

