TBS Vitamin E Gentle Facial Wash – Review

Body Shop has been on top of the list when it comes to skin care products for me. I am not into applying too many products on face and so a really good face wash is must. Lately I have been using TBS Vitamin E Gentle Facial Wash.

Price: Rs. 695 for 100mlvitamin-e-gentle-facial-wash-2-640x640The

The packaging is simple. It comes in a pink color tube with a flip open on top. It is spill proof and travel friendly.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The face wash has a creamy texture with built in antioxidant protection. A tiny portion of it is enough for 1 time use. It has medicinal smell not strong enough to dislike it. It rinse away makeup to an extent and impurities leaving skin refreshed. If you have applied smudge-proof Kajal then you get it removed with a makeup remover first then wash away with the face wash.

How to use it?

Wet face with clean water. Take a small portion of face wash on your fingers put in few drops of water and mix till it foams a little. Gentye massage it on your face (massaging in circular motion is healthy for skin). Rinse off with clean water and pat skin dry.

I have been using this since past 1.5 months now and this is my 1st tube that will go long for more 2 weeks. I wash my face thrice a day.

I have a combination skin so during summers my skin tend to get a bit oily. I wasn’t sure if this formula will suit me but I read good reviews on TBS Vitamin E range of product which made me buy this one. I must say am not disappointed. It keeps my skin oil free for at least 5 to 6 hours. Smell doesn’t bother me infact in these hot summer months.

Best part is it suits all skin types.

The only flaw could be that it doesn’t remove makeup completely.

I do recommend this product if you are looking for a great face wash. It is not too harsh on your skin at the same time keeps your skin clean and healthy.

The above review is based one my personal experience with the product
Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

