The Body Shop Vitamin C Daily Glow Cleansing Polish – Review

My love for TBS always increases no matter how many products I have i wanna grab some more.
Today I am reviewing a TBS Vitamin C Daily Glow Cleansing Polish.
This cleansing polish is a combo of cleanser with scrub. It’s formula consists of several small beads that exfoliate the face leaving it smooth and supple.
Price: Rs. 1395                                    Quantity: 125ml

20160904_163406

20160904_163542

20160904_163617

I have been using this facial cleanser since past 1 month and this is my second purchase.

My experience with the product

As you can see in the picture, the product comes in orange tube with a flip top cap which is travel friendly. I can smell fresh oranges when opened. It has a very refreshing smell that everyone will love.
The facial cleanser has micro beads that gently buff away dull skin cells. It is a gel wash that foams up little once mixed with water. Though the facial wash has micro beads its not harsh on skin at all. It’s very gentle and doesn’t make skin rough. I wash my face thrice a day and everytime it makes me feel fresh and active especially when I am home after work. Vitamin C is vital for a healthy skin. This range from TBS has many refreshing products.
It suits well with my combination skin. Considering all the facts this will suit all types of skin from normal to dry and combination ofcourse.
The only downside I feel is the glowing and freshness doesn’t stay for long. maximum time is an hour or so.
I highly recommend this product.
I would give it 4/5 (i wish the effect could stay longer).

Tips Time

How to use a facial wash – Get some product on your hand pour some drops of water over it and mix both well till it foams up. Apply the foam on your face and rub in circular motion with finger tips.
Direct application of product can be little harsh on skin. To avoid this the above process will help not damage the skin.

 

2 thoughts on “The Body Shop Vitamin C Daily Glow Cleansing Polish – Review

Add yours

  1. Yes agree with you. Body shop products have good reviews. After your review I am thinking of using body shop men’s face wash. And of course that tip at the end is certainly useful..
    Come up with plenty more reviews like this..

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

