New Purchases and Reviews!

After a long break!! Yes I am here again to share few updates with you all.

My last update was on few products I was being crazy about (see here). Today, again I am sharing few of my new purchases and their reviews.

Maybelline Color Sensational Rebel Bouquet #REB05

Rebel 05

Price: INR 450 for 3.9 grams.

This is a new launch by Maybelline. This is a nice peachy orange shade with a balmy texture. It is pigmented, acts as a lip moisturiser, one glide is enough to show actual color. This stays on for 4 hours minimum and leaves a tint behind. You might want to apply a lip liner to avoid color bleeding out. It happens to me sometimes after I eat or drink something but its not too much that cant be avoided.

I would give it a 4+/5. One can wear it regulary as well as on occasions or parties.

Pond’s White Beauty Pearl Clearing Gel

Screen-Shot-2015-06-13-at-7.13.45-pm

Price: INR 165 for 100 grams.

This is again a new gel Facewash launched by Pond’s recently. I am a regular user of Ponds White Beauty Lightening Facial Foam and it suits really well for my oily skin. I wanted to try this new gel based formula as it claims to give glowing refreshed fair skin after wash without drying the skin as it has oxy-gel formula with pearl essence.

So yes it is a transparent gel formula with some air bubbles look alike thing in it that disappears as you apply the facewash. I was hoping more from this formula as I was amazed with the facial foam. It does makes your skin look fresh and soft once you was the face but after like 15 to 20 mins the glow disappears. It doesn’t breakout my skin though! I will not recommend this for oily skin. It might work different on normal to dry.

For me, the positives are:

nice fragrance, travel friendly packaging, smoothens your skin and low priced (as per quantity).

I would give it 2.5/5.

One thought on “New Purchases and Reviews!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

